opknovo.blogg.se

Percentage of windows vs mac users
Percentage of windows vs mac users












percentage of windows vs mac users

The recent porting of Qt 4.5 to Cocoa gives me the opportunity to further improve PerfectTablePlan’s Mac look and feel and to release a 64 bit version. My software is built on top of the Qt cross-platform toolkit. Given the disparity in cost between Windows and Mac hardware it is hardly surprising that Mac users are more ready to reach for their credit card. I wouldn’t want to live off my Mac sales, but it is very useful additional income. So Mac users currently account for 20% of my sales. My data also shows that Mac users are twice as likely to purchase my software as Windows users (I have heard similar figures have reported by others). Mac visitors to my website have followed the general trend, up from 7.41% in 2007 to 8.5% in 2008 and accounting for around of 10% of visitors at the end of 2008. I sell table planning software for Windows and Mac OS X. Of course, it is highly questionable to project 15 years from a single year of data, but it gives an idea how much work Apple still has to do. 15 years if you project the 2008 gains forward. While Mac OS X’s annual gains are impressive, it has a long way to go to catch Windows.

percentage of windows vs mac users

Windows market share fell from 91.79% to 88.68% in the same time. That is a 32% increase in market share during 2008, compared to a 22% increase during 2007. According to data (via sharewarepromotions blog) Mac OS X’s share of the OS market increased from 7.31% in Dec 2007 to 9.63% in Dec 2008.

percentage of windows vs mac users

2008 was a good year for Apple and Mac OS X.














Percentage of windows vs mac users